09012019: Disconnect To Joshua Tree

Well, it’s safe to say that after a good amount of years away… it’s good to be back. Clean slate and a fresh start is relative to the journal and to me.

I was originally going to save my first entry for my getaway in the near future, but what the heck… Joshua Tree’s earned a good spot in one of my favorite places to disconnect from my everyday routine.

Let’s get started…

Processed with VSCO with a8 preset
This brings me Coachella feels. Windows down, summer heat, road tunes, and a steady cruise all the way out.

Processed with VSCO with a8 preset
I came for the peace.

56e5e541-3620-426a-86cb-ab2d4def75f7-1
My original plan was to be here by the time the sun rises, but I clearly valued sleep more… I will make it out here for that one of these days. No complaints about this morning though.

Processed with VSCO with a8 preset

Processed with VSCO with a9 preset

Processed with VSCO with a8 presetI’d say the time mark is right about 0900, and the temperature range is roughly in the high 80ºs – low 90ºs.

Processed with VSCO with a8 preset
Always have loved the rock formations here!

Processed with VSCO with a9 preset
This looks like a solid spot to setup camp.

Processed with VSCO with a9 preset
Rock climbers playground.

Processed with VSCO with a9 preset

Processed with VSCO with a9 preset

Processed with VSCO with a9 presetHidden Valley trail is a awesome little hike. Well worth enduring the heat. 10/10 would do it again.

Processed with VSCO with a8 preset
Hall of Horrors. This is one of my favorites in here.

Processed with VSCO with a9 preset
I’ve put off seeing Skull Rock for way too long. Finally got around to seeing this thing. Pretty cool and you definitely have to see it at the right angle.


iPhone Camera Roll:

img_7726-1

img_7727-1

img_7728-1
I was kinda worried about what the heat might’ve done to my film… looks like it just made things warmers. Pretty appropriate if you ask me.

 

One thought on “09012019: Disconnect To Joshua Tree

  1. Yo deezy. Glad to see you back at it again. I enjoyed my time at Joshua tree when I went. Pleaceful and beautiful scenery. Hope to see my posts from you in the future! Keep at it!

Leave a comment