A Day In The Life Of M.Deezy

08032014 (The Return Of M.Deezy)

The return of M.Deezy!! 

Oh man, feels like it’s been forever and a day since my last post. I’m still alive and probably better than ever with many new ventures lingering in queue.

I don’t even know how to begin this post. This all feels so familiar yet foreign to me, like I’ve been here before, but it’s been so long that I’m familiarizing myself to everything again. Kind of like swimming again after 10 years.

Anyways, I’m going to do my best just updating with whatever I can to kind of go down the timeline.

Alright… Let’s ride.

_MG_2262

A while back, #thenurse discovered this nice little coffee joint down by Venice Beach called Menotti’s. Let me tell you, she wasn’t having that one barista’s pretentious behavior. We haven’t gone back since… Well that and also they serve FourBarrel. I’m not the biggest fan even if they are from San Francisco.

_MG_2289

Oh and for those who are just joining us. I’m seeing this little thang right here. She will often times also be referred to as #thenurse.

_MG_2293

My long time buddy B and his lady Claire were generous enough to have us tag along with them to a photo convention. Definitely good seeing these 2!

_MG_2299

While they were in town, I took them up to Griffith to check out the sights of LA. I mean it’s no Twin Peaks, but it will definitely do.

_MG_2303

When you just can’t find parking…

_MG_2321

Every now and then, #thenurse will handle the camera and come out with some pretty amazing stuff.

_MG_2334

I think it’s safe to say that we got that #selfie game on lock!

_MG_2348

I feel like this post is going all over the place without any real time stamps of occurrence. Oh well, let’s just get all of this out of the way so we can get back on track…

I guess you can call it a semi-new development, but I’ve been into Old Fashion drinks… and no it’s not because I’m a hipster.

_MG_2351

I must say, Hyperion Public in Silverlake has to be one of my favorite spots here in SoCal.

_MG_2353

_MG_2357

Now that’s what I call bacon!

In a very recent event, #thenurse and I took off to San Diego just to hang out.

_MG_2926

I definitely think Mitch’s Seafood is one to remember! I was feeling like ceviche more than anything else that day, so I got one without knowing anything about it. My goodness… it was a good choice if I do say so myself.

_MG_2928

Yelp recommended this clam chowder. It’s nothing special and very old fashion, but very good! Creamy and jam packed with clams… I ain’t complaining!

_MG_2929

This Mixed Seafood Fryer Basket was awesome! In short, that fried shrimp is life…

_MG_2934

HYFR. #putitinmahmoufff

_MG_2912

So much for selling these bad boys…

_MG_2936

There isn’t a lot of “hipster coffee” in San Diego, so I was really glad to have stumbled upon Coffee & Tea Collective. They don’t do a iced latte, but a cold brew with milk will suffice.

_MG_2950

After discovering Hammon’s ice cream via Yelp, we went full flight on it! Very cool concept and good ice cream to go with it. Best shared because this is a lot more ice cream and cones than one can handle…

_MG_2960

#teammudbutt

_MG_3038

Just the other morning, #thenurse and I headed down to DTLA to grab some breakfast at this new spot called Poppy + Rose. A nice addition to the area for sure.

_MG_3065

This pulled pork hash is a personal recommendation there.

_MG_3066

The fried chicken is surprisingly juicy and flavorful! Can’t complain about that waffle either.

_MG_3098

One of my favorite coffee spots will definitely have to be Stumptown.

_MG_3100

This is my first time having one of their cartoned cold brews with milk. I don’t want to say that I’m disappointed, but it’s not what I expected. I would just stick with the original bottled cold brew.

_MG_3136

As for today, we ventured to Grand Central Market for lunch. I think I’ll definitely be back again in the near future so expect some more updates coming in the near future.

_MG_3139

The ice cream binge continues at McConnell’s Fine Ice Cream in the heart of Grand Central Market.

_MG_3140

#thenurse

I’m going to attempt to update once a week from here on out. Lately, I’ve been having more motivation to pick up my camera and take it outdoors wit me. Not to mention I still have to get my practice in before OutsideLands this coming week and New York at the end of September. It’s going to be a busy 2nd half of the year. Check in soon!

Signing out,
Mike D.

One response

  1. Good to see my buddy is still out there lol! Sorry havent had the time to come visit your ass, trying to get my act together with school and hopefully have the time to come down one of these days. Also cause the gf wants to get out of the city, and what better place than socal right?! lol! Good to see you with a lady friend now. Hope to meet her soon!

    August 3, 2014 at 10:58 PM

Leave a Reply

