A Day In The Life Of M.Deezy

07272013

New bike day!

I’ve been working on this project since I graduated school… so it’s been about a year in the making. I took my time deciding what I wanted, leaving the outcome to be nothing short of the best. I shed a slight tear yesterday as I was putting the final cranks into my last screw. Well worth it!! The legend of the Rager begins.

PlayMe: The legend of the Rager!

_MG_8971

Cervelo T1 Track Bike

_MG_8976

Just to show the delicate thought that was put into this build… This seat was a special edition San Marco Concor Light that was a special collaboration with Red Hook Crit. Sold out everywhere here in the US, so I had one specially shipped from Paris. Boom. That totally just happened.

_MG_8980

I’ve had this wheel build laying around for a little bit now. I’ve just been saving it for something special. I think this was highly appropriate. H+Son Formation Face with a mirror finish laced to a black Chub Hub. Beautiful.

_MG_8982

The drive train was no exception in this case. I actually worked a little harder on this section because I wanted it perfect to my liking. Sugino Zen 51T chainring with S75 cranks all wrapped with an Izumi SuperToughness gold chain and powered by a Phil Wood bottom bracket that spins so smooth, it’d make you wanna slap your momma. If you note real closely to the chainring bolts, I special ordered those from Sugino so they’d have the logo etching along the surface. /Commence heart melt/ and at the very end, I had my MKS pedals wrapped with my favorite double straps made by Cadence. Support your local businesses, people!

_MG_8984

Here’s a side look at the San Marco Concor Light seat. Special print towards the front to note the famous criterium along with their iconic red hook logo painted across the middle. All of this glory riding on a pair of titanium rails.

Today was a good ass day.
Deezy. Out!

One response

  1. Luis Aguilar

    obviously AWESOME bike, are you still riding to work? Hey wheres the breakfast, lunch, or dinner?
    L.A

    August 5, 2013 at 7:42 AM

Leave a Reply

