A Day In The Life Of M.Deezy

08232012 (36 hours At Home)

Plane ticket? Check.
Pants? Check.
Shirts? Check.
Camera? Check.
Jacket? No Check….

I can’t believe I broke my own golden rule for being in SF.

I took off to SF this past weekend and had yet, another amazing time. Got in Friday night and left by Sunday evening. Word of advice to everyone: don’t fly in or out of LAX for a while if you don’t have to. It’s a major cluster fuck due to construction and what not. On a side note, I want to apologize to everyone who I didn’t get a chance to see!! I will come back for you guys one day.

On to the pics!

PlayMe: Hipster jam for my hipster ass town.


Got off work and jammed straight for the airport. Off we gooo!


Coconut ceviche. This was probably one of my favorite at Gracias Madre. Mind you, this is a full vegan place.


Believe it or not, this is cactus and it wasn’t what I expected (in a good way). I’m trying to dig up the exact dish we ordered, but apparently nothing we ordered is on the online menu. Note to self, note down what I order next time…


Now, this I found! Quesadillas de Camote. Sweet potato and caramelized onions folded into tortillas with cashew nacho cheese and pumpkin seed salsa. Legit!


After ordering 4 plates of food and 4 mojitos deep (which we got for free!!) the waiter comes up to us and asked if we were interested in seeing the dessert menu… I turned to Justina and was like “order the flan!” For the record though, she brought up the idea first… You really had to be there.


Result of a buzzworthy night. My Favorite and I finally reunited at home!!


The next morning, TKB came to pick me up for an early breakfast… and when I say early, I mean 8am early. She took me to this very hidden spot that’s ran out of a house basically. They have some legit scrambles! This was my Florentine – mild Italian sausage, spinach and provolone cheese.

Her Mediterranean – prosciutto, artichoke hearts, sundried tomatoes, fresh basil and provolone cheese.


Because the scrambles weren’t enough… we got a order of the Southern Pecan Pancakes – served with a mixed berry compote. We had a lot of leftovers…


Pure maple syrup! I honestly don’t think the pancakes would’ve tasted the same without it.


After breakfast, we had to get the day started at the coffee shop that we discovered together. Just what I needed in the morning with my bestfriend.


Rendezvous with Frey again and the first thing we do? Moar coffee… I ordered the Vietnamese iced coffee from this coffee bar. Coincidence? Oh I think not!


We headed to Bi-Rite grocery store to get sandwiches before heading to Dolores park to relax. I got to make use of my Chrome Rolltop backpack! SF gear at its finest.


Vietnamese tofu sandwiches! Twas all good in the hood!


Top of Dolores Park… Now, I try not to repeat doing things when I go home, but this is a must. I ❤ my city!!!


Red wine x Plastic cups = getting “Classy Trashy” at it’s FINEST!


Watch out for those jalapeno peppers…


My Favorite and I getting all kinds of drunk in the park.


Do not judge me…


Sunday morning! What’s a San Francisco morning without some Trouble??


Finally got to meet Jenny (aka: Papercutsucks)! I’ve been on a roll lately meeting internet friends. She’s awesome and a mega sweetheart. Hope to see you around, bud!!


After breakfast, I went to meet with Susy and she brought me to this French gig. As you can see already from the photo that this was one hell of a burger!!

Fattycakes!! Here I am trying to saw my burger in half… I look up and she’s already all hands on deck. Fuckin Susy… Kinda love this girl hahaha.


I said to myself that I wasn’t going to leave SF without taking home a bag of Blue Bottle Coffee beans… And it was all possible thanks to her! So, thank you Susy!!


Susy’s kitty gets down and dirty… just saying.

On to the iPhone roll!!

  • I love it!!!
  • Mission Chinese food… No, I didn’t go in, I just passed by and took a pic
  • Morning scramble with my bestfriend
  • Coffee session at Backyard Coffee

  • Chill time with my bestfriend
  • Coffee Bar
  • Four Barrel coffee
  • Enjoying the weather at Dolores Park with my Fav

  • Shopping and playing tourist downtown at Union Square.
  • Hipster bud
  • Drunk at the park
  • Photo of a photo

  • I’m not sure if we were buzzin here yet or not, but I’m gonna say yes
  • Overlooking SF
  • Not leaving without Trouble Coffee!
  • Because I forgot to bring a jacket, had to buy a jacket

  • Gawddamnnn cuppie pies!!
  • Papercutsucks! She addressed me as mdeeezy. I thought that was kinda cool hahaha
  • Group pic to commemorate our first meeting
  • Susy (aka Fatty Cakes)


My coffee game though…

 

That’s all for this post.
Deezy. Out!

 

4 responses

  1. MOAR FAT ASS + FATTY CAKE ADVENTURES TO COME!?

    yes. 🙂

    Fun weekend!!! Don’t pull that LA shit on me ever again… even when I come back to SGV unless you fell into the toilet while pooping okay? HAHAHHAHA

    August 23, 2012 at 10:20 AM

    • mikeedee220

      Are you kidding me?? As long as you’re going to be around, there’s always going to be Fat Ass + Fatty Cakes adventures hahaha. /Ahem/ move down ASAP!

      Promise I won’t run on hipster time and get lost again!

      August 23, 2012 at 1:10 PM

  2. Michael Kwok

    damn missed your visit this time around, all good though! see you when i see you bro!

    August 23, 2012 at 3:14 PM

    • mikeedee220

      all good! there’s always next time.

      August 24, 2012 at 6:53 AM

Leave a Reply

