A Day In The Life Of M.Deezy

04112012

Mic check… 1 2.. 1 2… Is this thing on?

I can’t believe it’s the end of Wednesday already. This week’s been cruising by at a pretty good pace, and I’m diggin’ it! One week countdown to Coachella!! I should really start thinking about what I should pack for this… Maybe I’ll make a checklist starting tomorrow.

Just a recap of this past weekend for this post. This post will be a more significant one to me because it’ll mark the next step in my life. I had 2 visitors this weekend who came down from SF to attend my graduation and I’d like to thank them from the bottom of my heart. I couldn’t ask for better friends!

PlayMe: If you could dance with me, I think you will like my movesss!


First night Justina and Brandon came down, we bobbed over to this one super cutty ass spot for some vegan Japanese food. I totally forgot what she ordered, but this stuff was pretty legit.


It’s amazing how they make everything taste so real… even in terms of texture.


The upside to this meal was even after we were finished, I didn’t feel guilty at all. The downside? Bank.


Fast forward to Saturday afternoon. We cruised over to Costa Mesa (which is always a must when my favorite comes to town) and had the best motherfxckin’ salad I’ve ever had in my life. More vegan stuff!


I have the coolest friends.


I usually never do table for one… but for this? I’d go back myself. Actually, I think I just might do that this weekend.


The Viet coffee of coffees.

BONUS INSTAGRAM ROLL

  • Had lunch at Bottega Louie
  • Coffee session at Urth Cafe
  • Graduation!

  • Coffee session at Intelligentsia
  • Celebration dinner at Sushi On Fire (my favoritest sushi places)

  • Gettin’ my buzz on x Sushi!
  • Brandon x Justina = Branstina
  • Best salad on this planet
  • The Lab
  • The coffee of coffees at West Borough


#GYOP
Thank you Tumblr…

 

Deezy. Out!

4 responses

  1. Have fun at Coachella, you hipster! =D

    Congrats on graduating!!!

    Vegan Japanese food? That sounds really good.

    That button up fits you well! Lol, too many guys wear ill fitting shirts.

    April 11, 2012 at 10:18 PM

    • mikeedee220

      Thank you thank you thank you!

      It’s crazy how close they make it taste like the real thing.

      I don’t know why it’s so hard for guys to buy the right sized clothes…

      April 24, 2012 at 5:24 AM

      • Yeahh, I really don’t get it and it kind of drives me nuts! Lol. I think most guys prefer the comfort of super loose clothes or something, lol.

        May 3, 2012 at 7:48 PM

    • mikeedee220

      there’s a fine line between comfort and “you bought the wrong damn size!!”… i mean it’s not even like i can’t breathe in my shirt.

      May 5, 2012 at 6:55 PM

Leave a Reply

