A Day In The Life Of M.Deezy

02232012

This past weekend, I headed out to Palm Springs for The Sleep-Over. It was my first time participating in one of these events and it was just as dope as I thought it was gonna be. The thing I liked about this whole thing was how chill-status it was. A little bit of chill time here, a little bit of raging there, all equals to a hell of a birthday weekend.

Special thanks to Chris for rollin out here to kick it one time. That solo drive from NorCal is a hell of a drive. Also special thanks to Chico for hookin it up! And thank you to all the people who made this birthday a special one for me to remember.

PlayMe: Look in my eyes. You see the reflection of youuu!


The homegirl Vicki brought me out to Taps on Saturday for a birthday brunch. This was so good!!


Shrimp x Lobster roll… zOMG. Thank you, Vicki!


I forgot what this drink was called but it had egg in it. “I’mma hit up this egg one time!” hahaha.

*****
THE WEEKEND BEGINS!!!


Bruna and Soph!! Why did you girls have to leave and break my heart?… Hope to see you guys again!


So what had happened was… we ordered a buttload of tacos and that pretty much concluded Saturday night.


Hopped in a cold shower the next morning to wake up. Couldn’t wipe the smile from the night before.


Thanks to Dustin for hookin it up with some coffee that morning.


Me and the boys headed out to grab some brunch and lucky me. It was bottomless champagne time. Cheers fellas!


So…………………. yeah.


I’m not gonna lie… Kay manning the 36hour old taco was slightly concerning.


We headed back to the pool party and it was Dark and Stormies all around. Let the games begin!


Oh you know, just hangin out with some X-Ray goggles.


Warm weather and Mojitos on ice makes me a mega happy camper.


We spotted this homegirl in the pool rollin the most ridiculous pair of glasses… I couldn’t stop laughing. I might’ve pee’d a little.


I’m still not quite sure who this is, but this was pretty much the end of the night for me.


I got this text from my momma the next day. I’ve never seen her use so many exclamation marks. It’s kinda funny. I love you, momma!!


I also received this package from my friend. She read that I’d broke my last thermos cup on my previous post so not only did she get me a new one… She shipped me a bag of coffee beans from one of my favorite coffee spots from San Francisco. Oh my heart could not hold the joy!! THANK YOU JANIE!!!!!!!!!!! I will see you soon!


I also had a birthday lunch with my lunch buddy at work. Thank you, Esther!!

Well that’s pretty much it for the weekend. Let’s get ready for this next one!

Oh yeah, almost forgot…

Finally got my jacket!!! Byahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!

Here’s a fun story to this…
Last week Friday, I ordered this jacket through the phone from NY because that was one of the only stores left that carried my size. A girl by the name of Danielle helped me. As I was placing my order with her, I asked if there was free shipping or not since the online store offered it, but she told me unfortunately they don’t offer free shipping. But the nice thing was, since I was out here in California, she was able to waive the sales tax for me… which I was already happy with. I gave her all my information and as she was processing my order, I thought to myself… “hell no, it’s my birthday weekend” and I said to Danielle, “Hey Danielle… it’s my birthday on Monday. Is there anyway you can hook me up with the shipping or anything like that?” and she responds, “OMG, it’s your birthday on Monday?? Happy early birthday!! OK… don’t tell anyone I’m doing this for you, but I’m going to waive the shipping charge.” That was it. I died for like 15seconds and thanked her from the bottom of my heart. Free tax AND free shipping?? That’s what I’m talking about. THANK YOU, DANIELLE!!!! I’m naming this jacket after you.

4 responses

  1. Your life seems so fun! So what exactly was this event?

    That shrimp and lobster roll…omg…*envious*.

    That ramen looks super yummy.

    February 25, 2012 at 4:25 PM

    • mikeedee220

      I’m not gonna lie, I’m kinda having a blast with my life now. This was called the Sleep-Over. They have these parties here in LA every now and then called the Do-Over, but those usually only last a day, but this one lasted for 2. Pretty much an official pool party type of deal. And trust me, if you lived down here, I’d probably drag you with me everywhere :]

      Lobster x shrimp roll was sooo good! From TAPS.

      Believe it or not, the ramen is actually from this fast-food type of place. It’s pretty good for what it is!

      February 26, 2012 at 12:40 AM

      • Oh, how cool.

        Don’t tell me it’s from an Ajisen, lol.

        February 27, 2012 at 6:36 PM

    • mikeedee220

      It’s not… It’s from Chop Chop Grill in Walnut.

      February 27, 2012 at 10:20 PM

Leave a Reply

