A Day In The Life Of M.Deezy

02082012

I recently had another 24hour trip back to Norcal over the weekend for another show, but this one I felt good about because it was a show to benefit kiddies with autism, ADHD, depression, anxiety, and learning disabilities. Also, I guess it didn’t hurt to see Colbie Caillat sing live. Which by the way… she’s AMAZING live.  I may never listen to any of her music the same again.

Within that 24hours, I was determined to squeeze in as much food and fun as possible. Special thanks for my best friend Laurie for her husband Gilbert for being wonderful hosts! You guys were great company. And also thanks to my favorite J.Frey for making my last 3 hours in San Francisco the awesomest. (judging by the little red squiggly line, “awesomest” is not a real word…) so that answered my question.

On to the pics!

PlayMe: “I don’t care what they say… cuz I have seen when we run we make it rain” Gahhhh I ❤ big sexy!


Flight was at 7:10am. I arrived to the airport at 6:50am. Guess what? Yes, I missed my flight… but luckily I was able to board the next one. That standby…


Ready for take off!


About an hour later, landed in San Francisco… aka home.


First thing on the agenda was head to Secret Garden Tea House for some high tea time with Laurie, Gilbert, and Ami. For some reason, I had this weird urge to speak real soft… whisper if you will.


I think I put too much cream in my London Fog…


I gotta be honest… I had no idea tea could be so good! Is it wrong that I was contemplating on how I was going to smuggle the tea pot out?…


The lovely couple. Gilbert looks like an experienced tea connoisseur while Laurie looks like she just discovered that about him…


Sandwiches and scones and everything nice.


My tea date, Ami! Check out dat pinkayyy! I’m ultra fancy.


Such a gorgeous day in the city. This brings me so much joy.


Later that night, I took my bestfriend out for a congratulatory dinner for her new job! Congrats!!!!
Quote of the meal: “Don’t talk to me right now…” Bahahaha


After the early dinner, we had sometime to kill, and so I suggested to find some coffee before the show. Ended up discovering this little spot in Redwood City called Back Yard Coffee. Amazing coffee and a total hipster joint! Who would’ve thought… Redwood City. I guess the cute chick behind the counter made me like this place a little more too… guilty.


Time for the show!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Absolutely amazing… So while everyone was being seated and as the whole theater started to fill up, we noticed that other than the single digit amount of Asian people other than the 2 of us, it was all white people. I guess I should’ve seen that coming, but I’ve never felt more like a minority… but by some divine miracle, the ONLY 2 seats directly in front of us were empty! Win of the night.


Did I ever mention that my bestfriend plays the guitar for me via webcam almost every weekend? Did I also mention that hearing her live is even more amazing?


So as promised to her, this photo is now up. I don’t have anything to say about this other than the fact that I feel like Jabba the Hut. This is not a good look for me but damnit, I was super comfortable.


Dear bestfriend,

I ❤ you and you’re the bestest friend I could ask for!

Love,
Mike D.


So I packed up my stuff and met up with my favorite J.Frey for some lunch and some other fun filled adventures. She looks like a total badass here haha.


Retardedly satisfying!


Super chill…


Photo credit: J.Frey
Always shooting…


Photo credit: J.Frey
The buds! I don’t know what to tell you… we’re kinda awesome.


We went to Hayes Valley after some ice cream at Smitten. I got the malted vanilla. Let me tell you, I’m not a huge vanilla fan, but this was SO good…


Photo credit: J.Frey
Damn good ice cream!! Not to mention the fact that I was totally risking a bad flight since I had to board my plane in about 2 hours from this photo.


What’s a SF trip without some coffee from Blue Bottle with my favorite??


My final hour in the city.


This is how she digs for her keys… Chloe bag on the floor like a boss!!


Our polaroid sessions are always successful.


This is it.


Until next time, San Francisco… I miss you already.

4 responses

  1. Thank you so much for coming up and watching the show with me. Thanks for documenting this day too! Man…you really are one with the couch in that picture. The music also really takes me back to this day too. Love it!

    February 8, 2012 at 5:42 AM

    • mikeedee220

      Thank YOU for helping me get the tickets!! I had a blast and this weekend totally definitely why we’re best friends hahaha. The couch picture….. I’m not proud of it, I hope you know. We can now cross off seeing Colbie Caillat live off our bucketlist!

      February 9, 2012 at 9:47 PM

  2. I can’t believe you missed your flight, haha. I’m just super paranoid and I always get to the airport way early.

    I’ve never gone for high tea before, haha. I served as a waitress at a high tea thing once before though (it was for community service for a club I was in). I kept eating the mini sandwiches.

    Oh em gee, I went to Lobster Shack today!.

    I’m glad you had a good time in SF/Redwood City, haha.

    February 11, 2012 at 5:57 PM

    • mikeedee220

      Yeah…. I totally missed my flight that morning.

      High tea was fun! The mini sandwiches and scones were delicious!!

      I ❤ Lobster Shack! I don't know if you've been to Sam's in Pacifica, but I like Lobster Shack more even though my friends don't agree with me.

      I feel like I need one of these mini trips from time to time to save me from my boring routine.

      February 13, 2012 at 3:57 PM

Leave a Reply

