A Day In The Life Of M.Deezy

01212012

Finally! A successful lunch day at the park with no distractions or annoyances. Even though I was there in the middle of the day, there were moments when it was just dead silence. All you could hear was the running water. That’s peace that money couldn’t buy me during my working hours. I like this place…

Random moments time!

1.21.12 – 7:50am – My alarm went off on my phone this morning, and subconsciously, I threw my phone under my blankets. It wasn’t until my best friend called me this morning (like she does every morning) that I…FREAKED THE F*CK OUT!! Considering that I was only 3 minutes late to work, I think I did a pretty decent job of hauling ass! I didn’t brush my teeth though, but let’s just keep that between us…

1.20.12 – 12:48pm – /THUD!!/ Was all I heard while driving off the parking lot from work to my lunch spot. I looked around thinking that I’d run over a while rabbit or a stray cat or something… But nope, I just watched my thermos cup go flying into the distance because my genius self forgot to take it down from the roof of my car. That’s cool I guess… I’m sorry thermos cup. You really didn’t deserve that. At least it’s payday today.

PlayMe: Going to see Colbie “Big Sexy” Caillat Feb. 4 with the best friend!!! I’m gonna go ape sh*t when I see her…


Been pretty good this week with lunch.


Pure silence with the low sound of running water = Mike’s hour of peace.


I should bring my beach towel or something and just sit on the grass to have lunch. The park bench that I always sit on always feels so… impersonal.


Ahhhhhh….. /happy face/

 

Good night!
Deezy. Out.

4 responses

  1. Laurie

    i am loving that last picture!!!!! ZOMG.

    so you are making me leave this comment and i don’t appreciate it? haha.

    January 21, 2012 at 9:37 PM

    • mikeedee220

      Hahaha you love it?…!

      January 24, 2012 at 9:01 AM

  2. Haha, gross! You could’ve at least used mouthwash. I hope you were chewing minty gum the rest of the day.

    Lol, I’ve left stuff on the roof of my car and drove off several times. One of Twinkie’s food bowls (it’s metal) has a huge dent because of it.

    Your soup(?) looks yummy.

    That’s such a nice place to eat lunch! Almost reminds me of when I lived in San Diego — I’d just bring my lunch out to the park down the block and let Twinkie run around while I ate.

    January 23, 2012 at 10:42 AM

    • mikeedee220

      I woke up late!! And I wasn’t chewing minty gum… I just drank water all day, haha.

      I can totally picture that for some reason. Along with you trying to get out of a parking space too! So funny… 🙂

      The picture’s deceiving. It wasn’t as tasty as it looked, but I felt healthy eating it for what it’s worth!

      Finding this place was so satisfying. I no longer dread my lunch hour anymore! Still wished you lived down here though.

      January 24, 2012 at 9:05 AM

Leave a Reply

