A Day In The Life Of M.Deezy

01152012

Yes! Another lazy Sunday and I promise there’s no sarcasm there.

On another note though, I have to keep working on my final project for class… This thing is becoming more of a headache than I had anticipated it to be. Total damper on my lazy day, but what must be done… must be done. I’m just going to view this as one more step towards finishing school for good.

On a more positive side, the side project that I’ve been working on has finally arrived and will soon be going overseas! I’m excited for that, and I also have more random events to share…

1.10.12 – (5:02pm) – Why don’t I ever pay attention when I’m walking from the building back to my car? I looked up and realized I was in the middle of a mosh pit made of gnats. I could’ve swore at one point, I made eye contact with one of them before he elbowed me on the forehead, so naturally, I developed a minor panic attack. The whole time, all I could think about was Kevin Hart screaming, “Get my baby out the gnats!”…

I made it back to my car with minimal damage. Success!

1.11.12 – (7:40am) – A note to self to do my own laundry: This morning I put on my shirt for work just to wonder why the buttons on the lower half was working overtime. Immediately I thought to myself that this eating healthy thing is BS! But then I realized that my dad had put my shirt in the dryer even though I asked him not to…

My shirt was already a small…

PlayMe: Lana Del Rey!! Fuckin Fuggin’ love her!!


Oh those Sunday mornings…


Aside from being able to make awesome pasta, my momma also grows some pretty mean flowers. Is it an Asian-mom thing to like to plant stuff? I don’t know about your mom, but mine will grow hers in a pot AND on her computer… Where did you learn to play Farmville, mom?!


Twisted toast. Well not so twisted anymore after the toaster session… I’m hungry again.

Maybe I’ll do another post later in the day…
Deezy. Out.

6 responses

  1. Laurie

    i know a pregnant knat when i see one!!!! hahahahahaha!

    Did mama take a picture of you? if she did, she got some real skills.

    January 15, 2012 at 3:13 PM

    • mikeedee220

      Bahahahahahahahaha!!! So good!!

      Yes she did! I mean I had to do some cropping and straightening, but she did good!

      January 15, 2012 at 8:32 PM

  2. Ohhh, what was the project? (the one for class?)

    Eww about the gnats! Ughhh, I always feel like I need to ethanol myself after I walk into swarms of gnats.

    OMG, you’re another person who doesn’t do his own laundry?! Lmao, why is it that every MALE I know doesn’t do his own laundry?!! Never tell your future wife that, haha.

    Oh, my mother loves growing plants/flowers too! I think she has those orchid things outside too!

    What is twisted toast?

    January 17, 2012 at 7:47 PM

    • mikeedee220

      The project was the book! I just realized that I sent it off already but forgot to take pictures of it….. aiyah.

      Gnats are gross! But you know what’s funny? I actually had to go back into my post 2 times to change the way I spelled “gnats”…

      Ok, let’s get one thing straight here… I don’t know about all your male friends, but i do my OWN laundry! I don’t trust anyone else doing mine, but when I’m not home and my parents don’t have enough for a full load, they start grabbing my clothes… which results to me having hoochie momma sized shirts.

      So I’m just going to make a firm statement that Asian moms like to plant, hahaha.

      It’s just regular bread, but the ones that my parents get looks like they rung it like a towel… /shrug/

      January 19, 2012 at 10:33 PM

      • Oh, I mean what’s the final project for your class? Lol. Sorry, my wording was horrible.

        Lmao. How’d you spell it? Knats?

        Hahaha. hoochie momma! Yeahh, I don’t trust anyone else to do my laundry either, and I feel like it’s a bit gross that someone else has to touch my dirty clothes.

        Ohh, interesting.

        January 20, 2012 at 8:22 AM

    • mikeedee220

      Oh hahaha no worries… My final project for class is a robotic animatronic hand that we can control from a distance. We’re currently experience programming difficulties.

      I spelled it “nats” first… then “knats” second before I arrived to the conclusion and confirmation that it’s supposed to be spelled “gnats”, bahahaha… Don’t judge me!

      Yes… hoochie momma…

      January 20, 2012 at 2:13 PM

Leave a Reply

