A Day In The Life Of M.Deezy

01082012

Ever since the start of the new year, I’ve been feeling oddly inspirational and more motivated to do things. I mean things as small as waking up to make coffee before work to wilder things that I’m only starting to get my hands on building. I don’t know how long this is going to last, but I’m hoping it’s gonna last a while. The other day, I even wrote this to a friend of mine and after I sent it, I re-read it and liked it quite a bit, so I’m going to share.

“So I’ve been doing some thinking lately. Like some real thinking. And I think this is why I like alone time to myself every now and then…

I’ve been thinking and this is from me wanting to inspire people to work together to develop something amazing that will ultimately change the world. And by “something” I don’t necessarily mean something materialistic…

‘If you have an apple and I have an apple and we exchange our apples, we will still only have 1 apple. But if you have an idea and I have an idea and we exchange our ideas then we’ll both have 2 ideas.’

I’m not looking to change the world myself. I just want to make a positive impact on the people around me and if there’s another individual out there that’s like me… That’s 2 impact points to start.”

I know it kinda just sounds like a bunch of rambling, but hey… a ramble will eventually form into a fluid idea which in turn will develop to a solid idea and from there… well, who knows?

 

On a super random note though, I’ve also started to record random events that happen to me through my week that I found entertaining and also wanna share.

1/4/2012 (4:00pm) – This fly is invading my territory and it’s bugging the shit out of me (no pun intended). I’m about 2 seconds away from yelling personal space to this douchebag. I’m also pretty sure that he didn’t wipe his feet before landing on my desk either… how rude. Walking all over my desk like COULD YOU NOT??……………… Great, homeboy just landed in my cup and died.

PlayMe: I can’t wait to visit France.


I really like slow Sundays.

 

Deezy. Out.

4 responses

  1. Pass some of that motivation to me, please and thank you. =] Ha, I’m glad your year is starting off well!

    I always type down random things that happen to me throughout the day. And I sometimes write down funny conversations that I overhear…haha.

    Hope you had an awesome Sunday! =D

    January 8, 2012 at 9:12 PM

    • mikeedee220

      As my friend always says to me “sending positive vibes” that’s what I’m doing for you! She’s kind of a hippy, but I think it’s cool.

      I’ve been lagging or forgetting to jot things down this week. I should find a way to remind myself to make it a habit. Overhearing other people’s funny conversation is such a great past time for me… esp in the breakroom at work when people just blast their business. It’s always some kind of baby daddy drama hahaha.

      My sunday was awesome. Thanks! :]

      January 10, 2012 at 10:58 AM

  2. Last days I try to grin to my self, which time to time helps to keep up good mood. The waether is seriously awful here but I don’t give up keep myself motivated.

    January 10, 2012 at 11:16 PM

    • mikeedee220

      That’s great to hear! Keep it up! There’s always a brighter day.

      January 15, 2012 at 11:37 AM

Leave a Reply

