A Day In The Life Of M.Deezy

12032011 (Home sweet home!!)

For the past 2 weeks or so, things have gotten so hectic and busy that I’m only now finally getting a chance to sit down and catch a breather. I’m totally veggin’ out today with some coffee and photos and here we are. Blog post! I know you all love it…

Anyways, I went home for the holidays to reunite with friends and family and it was most definitely a joyous occasion. It always warms my heart to see everyone. I know it’s strange to say, but sometimes I feel like I don’t want to move back home so I can retain this feeling of familiar unity whenever I come back to visit. We shall see…  won’t we…

Enough of the chatter, on to the pictorals!

PlayMe: Home sweet hoommmeeeeeee


I’m on my wayyy… I’m on my wayyyy… Home sweet home!


Brunch time win with the bestfriend (TKB) x Gilbert x Bryan x Brandon in Burlingame. Oh how I do love eggs.


The cousins. You guys are awesome!


So much TROUBLE!


So me and the crew went to do a little sight seeing since Brandon’s cousin was in town. Found this awesome photo op spot and totally took advantage of it. /Ahem…/ yes, someone missed the memo. Fuggin’ B!! Still my dude! Hahahaha


I love it so much, I’m about to lose it one time… My city, my heart, my soul.


Tourist status one time… if only that one dude wasn’t diggin butt in the background… /facepalm/


DAT view…


My first time… actually almost all of our first time eating at Calzone’s Pizza Cucina. I know everyone’s passed it once in their life on the way to Chinatown. Delicious!


Chicken Pesto Calzone. I love pesto…

For some reason, I don’t seem to take as many photos as I used to anymore and this is pretty much where my pictures end. I’m going to try to change that for my next trip…

Psyche!

 

iPhone BTS pics… LET’S GO!!


Woke up at the buttcrack of dawn on Tanksgiving day to pick these up before heading back home.


On my way back up, I spotted these guys hauling their fixes. I roll up next to them and asked where they were going. They said SF bound! I said FUCK YEAH!!! Hope you boys had a good trip!


Made it!


2:30am night ride with B. It was a beautiful Thanksgiving night.


Steady mobbin’


I never get tired of this.


Petaluma Scramble.


Sunset, but not in the Sunset.


Troof, my dude!


I gave a real fucked up history lesson of Sutro Baths… DAT plague!


I honestly don’t think it gets any better than this.


Alright people… keep it moving!


Kinda left my heart here…


Looks like everyone went home for the holidays.


People watching at its finest.


Gelato in Little Italy.


Brandon x Bryan x Amy x Kwok x Me… The gang’s all here.


MAGGOT! MAGGOT! MAGGOT!
For those who don’t know the term Maggot: It’s the Australian equivalency of getting shit faced/hammered/smashed/or as my good friend, Netto, would put it… “white boy wasted”.  Oh and believe me, we got FUCKIN MAGGOT that night!


They kept coming, and we kept going.


It got fancy real fast one time! No one’s calling “Cavalo” on me this time!

Background Story: During this night and I will do my best to recite this, me and da boys were initiated into the Cavalo Club by Amy. We would present a coin to her before knowing what the terms were of this club. After we would present our coins, she would tell us what the rules of being in this club were. And here we go…

There are only 2 rules to being a member of the Cavalo club.
#1. You may choose to leave the Cavalo Club anytime you wish, but the only way to be extracted from this lifetime club is one must find and present the very same coin that initiated you to begin with to the person who brought you in. (WHAT THE FUCK?!)

#2. If you are right handed, you must drink with your left and vice versa. If you drink your alcoholic beverage with the wrong hand and a member of the Cavalo Club calls “Cavalo” on you, you will have 2 choices. (1.) Buy a round of drinks for your party or (2.) DOWN the drink the you currently have.

I got maggot. That is all.


The mojito that mowed me and Brandon down… son of a bitch.


My first bacon wrapped hotdog from a cart on the street! It was delicious in all its gloryyyy!


Me and B making one last ride together before me taking off back to SoCal.


Couldn’t leave without having some coffee with my coffee buddy!


I can’t get over this photo… Hipster central.


B intro’d me to this before I left. It’s supposedly this detox drank that you need an ID to buy. It’s fantastical!!

That’s all for my trip home!
Deezy. Out!

6 responses

  1. Dan

    “Steady mobbin’” bridge shots are really rad! Great job!

    December 3, 2011 at 4:02 PM

    • mikeedee220

      Thanks, Dan! It’s always nice to be in my hometown.

      December 3, 2011 at 9:13 PM

  2. Glad you had fun in SF. =] That hot dog looks sooo good.

    December 5, 2011 at 8:14 PM

    • mikeedee220

      You know, I was actually meaning to bug you while I was back, but I figured it was the holidays and you’d probably be busy… Next time I’ll bug you anyways and hopefully be able to catch you if you can answer in time!

      December 5, 2011 at 9:50 PM

      • Okay! Ha. Yeahhh, I don’t always reply fast. But yeah, let me know. =]

        December 6, 2011 at 8:10 AM

      • mikeedee220

        Oh, I most def will! 😀

        December 6, 2011 at 9:57 PM

Leave a Reply

