A Day In The Life Of M.Deezy

07192011 (NYC! Might wanna let the page load for a little… lotta pics)

I’m gonna keep this real short…

My year of travels continues with my recent trip to NYC! I’ll just let the pics tell the story… and a hell of a story it was for me! Byahhh!!

PlayMe: Don’t judge me… I like this joint…


Getting ready to take off!


Of course I was dragged to have a beer before take off… this is just the first of very many drinks I’ve had… Ugh! Gonna lay off the alcohol for a while.


My crab cake burger at LAX. Who knew the airport had such fine dining??


So lemme tell you about what happened before we actually took off…
Chico and I both walked up to the gate to get checked in… I go first and the lady *beeps* me in, I walk down the isleway thing to the door of the plane. I turn around and see this generously proportioned chick walking behind me so I’m thinking “wait a minute… you’re not Chico.” I boarded the plane, took my seat, and still no Chico. Now I’m getting slightly concerned because the plane was filling up quick! I bomb his phone and no answer… apparently Virgin Airline decided to book him on another flight… which they neglected to tell him at the time he was getting his ticket. Finally, everything got all settled and I see him come through the door. Everything’s all good… btw, thanks for yanking me from my seat! I was only sitting between 2 white chicks… no big deal. Let’s continue, shall we?
*
*
*
*

***** DAY 1 *****


Landed in JFK hours later and this was all I saw! This was a stamp of confirmation for myself that this was going to be a hell of a trip! This is my first time being flagged down with a sign!! I’m not gonna lie, I was pretty stoked… Thanks Steph!


She even brought us personalized red velvet cake!! How cute… Btw, it was damn good! Also my first time having cake for breakfast…


Umm… yeah, it’s about to go down! Chico! Tell’em wassup!


Making our way into the city.


“I think we’re here…”


We finally made it to Washington Square where we found parking… and this is also where the most epic walking journey of a weekend I’ve ever had begins… I’m not even lying. I’ve never done so much walking in my life… It’s like 3 days of Disneyland parkhopper status all combined.


Some of the pics that I take don’t really hold any significance unless I state otherwise. They’re just pieces of NY for memory sake as well as the whole “see what I saw” thing, hahaha.


First stop of the day for my New York Kawfee!


For the record… the donut’s not mine, but the kawfee was. I like Cali coffee better,.. then again I didn’t get a chance to have some REAL NY coffee.


Kawfee! Let’s do this!!


Subway diving! Which by the way… we did a WHOOOOOLE lot of.


NY!


We walked this really nice park place, from which I remember, used to be an old train station of some sort. Now they’ve turned it into a high-class area. It’s pretty cool…


Along the way, they have these sidewalk pads that actually have running water where you can take off your shoes and get your feet wet! Oh it’s fancy huh!


I kept feeling like I’ve seen streets like these in movies.

OK so it was damn hot while I was there and we found this little vent on the side of the building that spat nothing but ice cold air… it felt retardedly good…


Madison Square! I didn’t know that it was smack in the middle of the city like that. I always imagined it to be out in the open somewhere for some reason… boy, was I wrong.


Umm… yeah.


Nothing says I’m from Cali like a messenger bag and some rolled jeans. Or… I may have been from Williamsburg.


So one thing that I caught on to real quick while I was there was that people don’t give a shit about traffic lights. No cars = GO GO GO! Apparently it’s the thing to do here because we did it multiple times even when cops were present.


On our wizzzay to Time Square. And if you’re wondering… Yes, I was leading the wolf pack.


Time Square!


Hola!


NY’s finest… and I’ll show you how fine they are in a little bit…


This is pretty much what I saw most of the day since Steph walks like someone in California running away from the security at a mall after stealing undies from Victoria Secret. Slow down woman!


By the way, we’re on our way to brunch!


Le Subway…


Le cheese!


Le Penn Station… Iono, it’s currently 12:33am right now that I’m updating this damn thing. I’m entitled to be a little stoopid.


Finally made it to brunch!! And that guac is amazing!!


Cheers to a very successful morning, the fact that I finally made it here to NY, and unlimited Mimosas!… Wait, what? Oh momma… I got tore up for a little after this…


Le amigos!


Benedict! Honestly… I had a little too much to drink to remember how good this actually was, lol!


Chico’s steak and eggs… now, this was damn good and I don’t care how drunk I was!


Steph’s burger! Also really good… come to think of it… I remember everyone’s dishes but mine. 3 more mimosas please!


“I /Heart/ Fresno!!”


I thought this one was pretty cool…


Prior to this photo… Steph and I walked into a convenient store where we purchased water for the rest of the day. We got to the counter and I was going to pay for our waters, but Steph decided to be difficult and paid for it instead. In the midst of paying for the water, I was telling the cashier who I think was a Korean chick, to not take Steph’s money. She did, and in turn resulted me to yelling “We’re asian! why wouldn’t you take my side???” I really shouldn’t drink during the day, but everyone around us got a pretty good laugh, so I guess it was worth it.


Oh you know… just taking a stroll on the east coast. No biggie.


3 words: Please. Stand. By.


Damn cone molester.


Made it to Wall St.!


Just in case you didn’t see it from the previous photo. I’m just making sure!


Ka-Ching!


I’m honestly not quite sure exactly where we were… but all I know was we were hunting for a bathroom. Badly…


Found it!! Inside a bar…………… so you can guess what comes next.


FML.


I tapped out after I finished mine and called in a Coke instead.


I’m just chillin on my Coke while these guys kept going… and thank goodness I did because……………………………………


Kids… drink responsibly.


Somehow made it to some scenery.


Brooklyn Bridge! Next time, I’d like to walk it! After this… we took a buttload of subway trains…


Made it to Grand Central Station… and I must say, it’s pretty grand!


Here’s another look.


Really? Cuz it’s fancy here, huh!


Calamari at Veronica’s place! So good! I even made a friend at the bar. It’s a shame he’s a Nikon lover though… but we do have one thing in common! Down with the Dodgers!!


My Mojito from a very special bartender! This pretty much concluded my night… as far as what I can remember. Oh, also… Giants won against the Mets that night, so…. BYAHHH!!
*
*
*
*
***** DAY 2 *****


Woke up at the New Jersey home to this little munchkin! Absolutely adorable and she made my kawfee that morning too, which was delicious!


Quick breakfast before we head back into NY to start a new day!


Hitch hiking for a train…


Jackpot!


The new World Trade buildings!


So…. I kinda went on a quick cop car whizzing spree…


New York’s finest… I had a lot of orange juice that morning.


Le garbage…


More subway rides… I can’t believe how incredibly hot it gets down there… like sauna status!


To the Statue of Liberty! We’re being all touristy and crap today.


The Men In Black building!!


Ticket for the ferry to Ellis Island! I felt like a real immigrant coming to America for a second because no one believed in lines…


Woot woooooot!!


I am… Liberty Bitch.


We got back and was in search of some good food! Or at the moment, any food since we were all starving! We stumbled into Crif Dog and let me tell you… some of the best hotdogs I’ve ever had!!! Also another bonus was the guy working at the counter. He had an epic mustache and was hailing from San Francisco, California! Total hipster joint.


Hotdog 1


Hotdog 2


Hotdog 3


Immediately right after the hotdogs, we ran across the street and into Dumpling Man. As you can see from the photo, more beer… and I’m not kidding when I said it’s across the street from where we came from.


Got the dumpling sampler!


Immediately after that, we rolled into the original Coyote Ugly bar where I bought the bartender (Anastasia) a shot because it was her birthday! Then I was physically abused by her for a little bit before having more beer… Good times!


Made it to Central Park and by this time, it was already dark, so I didn’t really get a chance to enjoy the park in all it’s glory with sunlight and such, but it’s just as nice as night. I must say. I had a damn good time!


Taking the train back home after a long day and a pretty long night too…


You know it’s late when no one else is on the train with you…


Trying to catch the last train! Or else we were gonna be stuck here til morning… no bueno. Made it though!


My own personalize souvenir of my NY trip. I get such a warm smile in my heart everytime I see this, LOL! Oh yeah… I also broke my camera too… so that’s where my photos will end. #sadfacelikeamotherfxcker


Goodbye NY! I really do hope to come back soon… Did I mention how gorgeous the girls there are?!? Kekekeke
*
*
*
*

***** BONUS BEHIND THE SCENES PHOTO *****
Courtesy of Steph’s camera.


This is me with too much Mimosas after brunch… I had the “don’t talk to me” look going on.


Killed my beer first at the bar! Byahhh!


Me and the amigos are the bar by Wall St.


Cheers to beers!


“Another beer?!”


“OMG I laughed so hard, I think I pee’d a little…”


LOL this is me waking up with coffee and dog in hand.


Behind the scenes photoshoot session of “The HitchHike”


Me buying Kabobs while I was drunk…


For the record, they were HELLA good!


Kabobs = Deeezy Approved! BOOM!


After too much to drink and kabobs… I passed out in Central Park, LOL! That’s right you heard me…


Me at Lombardi’s Pizza in Soho… zOMGGG!! Also check out my shirt… from Crif Dogs! Hahaha

Alright it’s hella late now… so I’m going to bed. Enjoy the post and feel free to drop me a line about how ridiculous this whole post was.

Ok, bye.

12 responses

  1. Michael Kwok

    DUDE! Awesome post! Seemed like an awesome adventure that I need to hit up when I have time and money lol!

    July 19, 2011 at 1:11 AM

    • mikeedee220

      oh i definitely recommend going mangggg!

      July 23, 2011 at 7:10 PM

  2. DAM! you did a helluv a lot more in New York than I did! SHIET! Your photos bring back memories.I need to go back. What do you mean I live the life? I work for the government and nearly always get rejected for vacation time. It blows.

    P.S. In your older entry on that luncheon with your friend Lena… Is that Lena Dang!? i’ve known that girl for like, forever and a DAY, since she was in like..elementary school!

    July 19, 2011 at 3:34 PM

    • mikeedee220

      i honestly did a lot more than i thought i was going to… i was expecting a chill weekend around NY just doing some sight seeing and stuff, which we did, but it was definitely a bigger adventure than i thought it was going to be. not that i’m complaining at all.

      and yes, that is lena dang! we go back to high school, but nothing like elementary! you seem to know everyone that i do LOL! how have we never met??

      July 23, 2011 at 7:14 PM

  3. NYC didn’t look that fun when I visited, lol.

    Haha, “We’re asian! why wouldn’t you take my side???” Nice.

    I see bacon wrapped hot dogs! YUMMM!

    What happened to your camera??? Your dslr???!

    July 23, 2011 at 4:40 PM

    • mikeedee220

      it definitely helps to have someone live there to show me around!

      hahaha i really shouldn’t drink during the day. i don’t get violent or anything, i’m just kinda loud… LOL in a funny way i guess.

      those hot dogs were so good!!!

      don’t worry, my dslr is fine… i actually didn’t bring it with me, but i did drop my Canon G12 😦 i bought a replacement one today actually. /sigh/ there goes a grand that could’ve went towards a new lens or something…

      July 23, 2011 at 7:16 PM

  4. Haha, I don’t have friends living in NYC…yet. I was born in NYC though!

    I wanna get drunk with you! You sound like you’d be a fun drunk. Lol, I’ve never been inebriated during the day. But I get really loud…and I like to run…when I drink.

    Dang…I need a hot dog now…

    Ohhh, aww! That’s still really sad.

    July 23, 2011 at 7:25 PM

    • mikeedee220

      You were born in NYC?! I totally didn’t see that one coming!

      Not to brag or whatever, but i’m an awesome drunk! not so much of a runner though… that usually doesn’t make me feel so good LOL i think the next time we meet, brunch plus a bunch of mimosas! don’t forget to bring your camera! you’re gonna wanna catch this hahaha.

      i’m trying to be super careful with this new camera. even bought a wrist strap for it and all…

      July 23, 2011 at 9:22 PM

      • Yes, haha.

        Lol. If I’m gonna drink, there’s no way I’d bring my slr. I’d probably leave it somewhere or drop it, lol. I’d prob just bring a p&s.

        Yay for being pre-cautious!

        July 23, 2011 at 10:57 PM

      • mikeedee220

        yeah, that’s probably a goo idea……. wouldn’t want anything to happen to that 5D muhaha! P&S will do just fine. Just don’t let me drop mine again!!

        July 24, 2011 at 8:29 PM

  5. Dan

    Great shots, good food and good beer!

    July 24, 2011 at 4:27 AM

    • mikeedee220

      thanks! definitely an experience of a lifetime!

      July 24, 2011 at 8:30 PM

Leave a Reply

