A Day In The Life Of M.Deezy

12102010 (Garfield x The Hundreds x Jim Davis)

Epic night. Long story short, I was standing in line waiting to get in for the Garfield x The Hundreds event where the man on the hour was Mr. Jim Davis. Apparently there was an RSVP list that I was supposed to get on. Completely missed the memo. I don’t know what kind of luck I was in to have been standing right behind this dude named John and his lady… but next thing I knew, we were walking towards the back alleyway (aka: VIP entrance!). Right when I stepped in, beast swag commenced! Got a chance to meet some DOPE ass people that night, too. I didn’t have my SLR with me, sadly… but here’s what I got of the event.

PlayMe: Beast Mode!


My tribute to this event.


Jeezus this place was packed! and I came through the VIP entrance…


My favorite piece at the art gallery.


Garfield piece.


I wanted to buy this…


Another one of my favorite ones at the show… ooowee, this was expensive.


Garfield piece.


Peepin the artwork.


Dope.


The homie John and his lovely lady. Thanks again for getting my plugged in to this event! Quote of the night: “Good things happen to good people…” I must’ve done something right that night because this was definitely a good thing for me.


The loop-around line to see Mr. Jim Davis.


Great outfit.


The alleyway entrance (aka: the VIP entrance!)


Free beer!


zOMG… Natalia (aka runner of the MEOW blog from The Hundreds site)


Dude in the black cap = the voice of John on the cartoon!!


Garfield with the special appearance! I do not envy whoever is under there… must be sweatin like crazy…


Mr. Jim Davis!!


Gettin my bidness on!! Thanks for the photo, Linh (www.itsphamtastic.blogspot.com)! Pleasure meeting you, broham! We’ll definitely go riding soon…


My glorious moment…Thank you, Mr. Jim Davis!!!


Done and done… now I’m in search of a giant photo frame…

That’s all folks…

 

9 responses

  1. I’ve never been to something like that…I don’t even know what it’s called, haha. (A signing?)

    You really like that girls outfit? (Not trying to say that you’re not allowed to like it or anything; just wondering.)

    Your thumb looks painful. =[

    Are you 21? Or were they just giving beers out to anyone w/o checking?

    December 10, 2010 at 10:02 PM

    • mikeedee220

      yeah, it’s a signing and there was a huge line outside… i got lucky. like, really lucky…

      no, i don’t like her outfit… i said that with a sense of sarcasm, but i guess no one caught it since you’re like the 5th person to bring this to my attention. maybe it’s coincidence, but everyone that has brought this to my attention were girls, lol.

      it was when it first happened! i got my thumb stuck on the chainring of my bike while trying to clean it… it punched a hole in my thumb. quite a bit of bleeding too… over time, you’ll see the mark start to move closer and closer to my fingertip. it’s actually kinda interesting… like a sign that my fingernails actually do grow… weird, i know… haha

      oh, i’m def over 21, i’m actually 25. i just got over my quarter life crisis… looolll, but yeah, they were pretty much just handing out alcohol.

      December 10, 2010 at 10:52 PM

  2. Lol, okay, I was pretty sure you were being sarcastic and initially I was going to comment “Are you being sarcastic in your comment about that girl’s outfit?” But I didn’t want to offend you if you actually like it, haha.

    Omg, haha, the whole time I thought you were younger than me (by at least 1 year, lmao).

    December 10, 2010 at 11:37 PM

    • mikeedee220

      LOL psych! yeah, i’m pretty sure you were younger than me since you’re friends with cliff… i believe is his name who is friends with Chris Ng… who is the younger brother of my friend Derek Ng who just so happens to look like me… crazy, i know LOL. btw, how old are you, if you don’t mind me asking… but if you do, then what year did you grad HS and i’ll just work from there, haha.

      December 11, 2010 at 12:09 AM

  3. Lol, small world. I actually only know Clifford through Xanga…haha. And I met him once.

    I just turned 21 in November.

    December 11, 2010 at 12:38 AM

    • mikeedee220

      just turned 21 in november?? wowzah! you’re younger than i thought! haha i honestly thought you were at least 22 or so… judging by your level of intellect. i’m totally amazed right now… hahaha.

      December 11, 2010 at 4:11 PM

      • Lol. I’ve noticed that people who are older than me tend to think I’m older than my actual age but people who are younger than me tend to think I’m younger than my age.

        December 12, 2010 at 5:06 AM

  4. look at you VIP! congrats on meeting a legend. sounds like you did some great networking too.. it’s only the beginning i hope!

    December 18, 2010 at 7:11 PM

    • mikeedee220

      right on jomo! i was gonna hit you up that night too, but it was super last minute and i didn’t know if you’d wanna drive all the way out to Santa Monica. my ultimate goal is to get to your level of networking status! beast!

      December 19, 2010 at 10:20 AM

Leave a Reply

