A Day In The Life Of M.Deezy

08162010

Went out to dinner with Janice today for dinner… as we’ve been doing for the past 2 weeks. Looks like we’ll be taking a break next week since she’s super weksauce. That’s right, I said it! Hahaha..

We ventured to Green Street Restaurant. I’ve never been here before but Yelp gave it pretty decent reviews, so we decided to check it out. The place is kinda in the middle of an alleyway, which is nice because it means there weren’t tons of cars driving by kickin dust all over your food… even though we sat inside. But! They did have a nice outdoor patio area if you decide to enjoy your meal outside.


I had the Ahi Tuna Burger x Steak Fries… I completely just had a brain fart and forgot what Janice ordered (feel free to let me know through comment!). But her sweet potato fries were great! Love those… On another note, this is as close as I can get to having Janice in a picture. She doesn’t trust me to photograph her… apparently I’m just not good enough. 😦 loool


Ahi Tuna Burger
Cost: $$
Rating: 7/10
Comment: This was a pretty good burger… considering that it was fish instead of the usual beef. I don’t really have a lot to say about this burger other than it tastes as good as it looks, so you can use your imagination to figure that one out. The steak fries were crispy, but still doesn’t beat the ones from Tommy’s Burger… Those are the shit!


Just for fun on my drive home… There’s something about driving with all the windows open during a warm sunset really makes my day a little better. ahhhhhhh 🙂

OK, that is all.

2 responses

  1. Laurie

    damn ur posts always makes me hungry =)

    August 19, 2010 at 2:34 PM

    • mikeedee220

      hehehe then i know i’ve done my job 🙂

      August 21, 2010 at 6:18 PM

Leave a Reply

