A Day In The Life Of M.Deezy

06032010

I’ve been spending quite some time in the garage lately… something about it just makes it enjoyable to be down there. I mean it’s not like I have a fancy ass garage or whatever, but I guess it’s just being surrounded by my stuff makes it chill.

I received my MKS pedals today, which means…. the fix is back in business!… and I couldn’t be happier.

BTW, does me having a fixie qualifies me as being a “hipster”?

PlayMe:


POS… snapped on me mid skid… causing me to plunge head first into traffic. Thank god for front brake… -_-


MKS are a go. Fix is a go.


Kekeke…

That’s all for tonight and a special shoutout to Jenn (aka: JB)… happy birthday! I know I’m a day early, but I don’t plan on posting tomorrow… so yeah.

6 responses

  1. sick wit it! cant wait to get a new frame and wheels and get rid of my pos lol! gotta remind myself to save up, shiet! lol!

    June 3, 2010 at 8:59 PM

    • mikeedee220

      Dude, hurry up and swoop that new frame already! Then plan a trip down here to ride muhahaha!

      June 4, 2010 at 2:11 PM

  2. Yeah…you’re officially a hipster. Haha (just kidding…unless being a hipster is a good thing?).

    At least you’re being safe by having a front brake! (From what I know, not all fixie riders install/have brakes…which I think is super dangerous.)

    June 4, 2010 at 12:31 AM

    • mikeedee220

      Hahaha it’s official… you’ve just confirmed my hipster status, lol!

      I think that’s the only thing that’s separating me from being an actual hipster… the front brake. I don’t have the balls for that just yet. It’s bad enough that I don’t ride with a helmet as it is… :X

      June 4, 2010 at 2:13 PM

  3. jenn

    thanks for the bday wish! 🙂

    June 9, 2010 at 11:16 AM

    • mikeedee220

      Hehehe no worries!! 🙂

      June 9, 2010 at 8:41 PM

Leave a Reply

