A Day In The Life Of M.Deezy

05102010 (San Diego photoshoot… sorta)

Finally getting a chance to update the blog with my Saturday activities!

Woke up, got ready, and was San Diego bound all by 7am… I don’t even wake up and get outta the house that early for work! It was such a chill day for me, so naturally, I loved it. Got to shoot with Anne for a bit, and it was fun as usual. For my first actual model, I’m having a really good first time experience… even if I am just shooting for fun!

Anyways, the rest of the day was a chill session with Van, Anne, and Qi at the flower fields and beach… despite being soaked thigh-high. LOL good times.

**CLICK FOR HIGHER RES PHOTOS**


Ugh, I hated shooting in the middle of day! Noontime = the worst time to go shooting… Btw, lovin’ Anne’s hair in this photo…


One of my favorite ones from the flower field.


Had lunch at this French restaurant, and I got the tuna melt… looll


Chilled by the beach for a good part of the day, and I think it was here that I got HELLA dark…


Anne and Van scouting for a way to walk out to that island…


Van… you’re a fool. LOOLLL


I was trying to go for an “old school photograph” feel… I don’t know if I actually got it or not, but here it is… hahaha.


For some reason, this photo reminds me of LOST…


So much Vietnamese in this picture, I swear I smell fish sauce just looking at this!


Thanks for trusting me to shoot you, Anne!

10 responses

  1. mike k

    i like this pics, theres one or two i think is a lil over exposed, not sure if thats what u were going for but overall, its some really good shots. from the looks of it, ur getting better with every portrait shot u make. keep going! great job! lol!

    May 10, 2010 at 2:56 PM

    • mikeedee220

      Right on mang, I was going for a lighter/softer feel for the pics, so I did over expose it a bit. I will probably be going on a couple more shoots in the future. We’ll see what I can get outta those too. Hahaha

      May 10, 2010 at 5:30 PM

  2. strictlybidness

    this was in SD? it reminds me of Monterrey. I love that “Lost” pic.. reminds me of Kate.

    May 11, 2010 at 9:35 AM

    • mikeedee220

      Yeah, these were taken in SD, but trust me… this is nicer than Monterrey!

      Kate = Hot!

      May 11, 2010 at 6:42 PM

  3. Tambreeezy

    LOL @ “There’s so much Vietnamese in this pic I can smell fish sauce”. Good shit. In the “Lost” photo, her britney looks like it could pop out any minute. Nice pics! 😀

    May 11, 2010 at 5:11 PM

    • mikeedee220

      Hahaha thanks Tammy, but I made sure her “britney” stayed in…

      May 11, 2010 at 6:44 PM

  4. These are pretty. It’s more relaxed and varied than the other photoshoot. =]

    Which beach is this?

    May 11, 2010 at 5:24 PM

    • mikeedee220

      Thanks, Karen! These actually turned out nicer than I thought they were going to because we were shooting in some harsh lighting… I hate shooting during noon time.

      I’m not really too sure which beach this is… I don’t even think it’s an actual beach because we just kinda stopped off somewhere and started climbing rocks, which my feet are now paying for.

      May 11, 2010 at 6:48 PM

      • Haha, yeah, I kind of wondered why you did shoot at noon time. But you’re smart for utilizing the shade. =]

        *pat pat*

        May 13, 2010 at 5:06 AM

      • mikeedee220

        Why thank you, thank you… 🙂

        May 13, 2010 at 7:22 PM

Leave a Reply

